My first poem…

You told me once—
You told me once that, you loved me with all your heart.
But not long ago, you tore me apart.
You told me once that, I was the girl you wanted to marry.
How can you say that to me if you only planned on us being temporary?
You told me once, our future kids’ names.
But now I feel like you were just playing games..
You told me once, how I made you happier than you had ever been.
Playing me like a fool, should be your biggest sin.
You told me once, that you were dumb for letting me go.
But now I’m left with all this misery and woe.
You told me once, you would never hurt me.
That we were meant to be.
You told me once, how you couldn’t wait to talk to me when you got off work.
Now, I’ve seen, I’ve fallen, and can’t get over, a jerk.

Leave a Reply

